Weekly Top 10 Songs! (May – 4th Week)

23 05 2011

Every time I go to work, I put on my earphones and listen to music. It depends on what, but experts say that  “that music with a strong beat can stimulate brainwaves to resonate in sync with the beat, with faster beats bringing sharper concentration and more alert thinking, and a slower tempo promoting a calm, meditative state.” So I normally mix up my playlist with slow and medium to fast-paced songs. Also, I appreciate a wide-range of artists but do appreciate RNB, Soul, and a little bit of the Blues. Anyway another benefit of listening to music are physiological, such as lowering blood pressure, boosts immunity, ease muscle tension and so much more. So I do not get bored I also made it a habit to change my playlist once in a while, on average I change it every other week if not weekly. Some songs move up to the number one spot, others go down, just like MYX’s Daily top 10 or MTV’s Top 100. I also make sure to add new songs when the list gets predictable and rusty. 

This week I’ve got Bruno Mars on the top spot, his current single has definitely taken our radio and music channels by storm, just by being lazy! Charice got three upcoming singles on the chart, one slipped to top 10 probably because I’ve listened to it a LOT. Interestingly though “Before It Explodes” was penned by Bruno Mars.  Other songs I found sizzling hot comprises the top 5 – all very hot just like the summer wind!… he he he…

Aside from bringing positivity, it certainly is no surprise why I see a lot of people’s ears jammed with their respective headphones. So why don’t you tune in and groove to the vibe!

Music on my playlist…

May – 4thWeek Top 5:

1.)    The Lazy Song – Bruno Mars

2.)    Before It Explodes – Charice

3.)    Make It Easy – Lloyd Cele

4.)    Sleepwalker (LIVE!) – Adam Lambert

5.)    One Day – Charice

Warming Up:

  • E.T. – Katy Perry feat.Kanye West
  • Loser Like Me – Glee Cast
  • Waiting Outside the Lines (Remix) – Grayson Chance feat. Charice
  • Don’t Hold Your Breath – Nicole Scherzinger
  • That Should Be Me – Justin Bieber feat. Rascal Flatts

Many Thanks To:

Tensiontamers


Actions

Information

One response

25 05 2011
moe

Lazy song best played on a morning of a weekend day off! :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

